Monday to Friday 8:00 - 16:00
Monday to Friday 8:00 - 16:00

About Us

Welcome, Hisham | Logout

Staff Directory

Administration

Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Fr. Joseph Moukarzel Librarian
josephmoukarzel@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 071 
Nancy Menassa Administrative Assistant nancymenassa@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 071 

Main Campus

Finance Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Therese Ziade Associate Librarian, Finance thereseziade@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 374

Acquisitions Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Aline Zgheib Supervisor alinezgheib@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 393
Rachelle Zouein  Assistant Librarian rachellezouein@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 394

Cataloging Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Rana Ghobry Supervisor ranaelghobry@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 373
Sahar Zaarour  Assistant Librarian saharzaarour@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 391
Rita Kassabian  Assistant Librarian ritakassabian@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 391

Circulation Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Alice Bader Coordinator alicebader@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 373
Akram Abi Rached Stacks Controller akramabirached@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 380
Gladys Issa Library Assistant gladysissa@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 373

Electronic Collections Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Samar Kai
Librarian samarkai@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 382

Serial and External Relations Department 
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Elham Abdallah Supervisor
elhamabdallah@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 381

Manuscripts Department
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Fr. Youssef Dergham Supervisor youssefdergham@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 395
Viviane Khoueiry Assistant vivianeelkhoueiry@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 395

Automation 
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Almaza Sfeir Associate Librarian almazasfeir@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 390

Health Information Librarian 
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Diala Al Samarani Coordinator dialaalsamarani@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 375

Digital Development Center (DDC)
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Georges Habchi Supervisor georgeshabchi@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 370
Maya Nazzal  Associate Librarian mayanazzal@usek.edu.lb  +961 9 600 376 
Leila Ghattas  Assistant leilaghattas@usek.edu.lb  +961 9 600 376
Martine Sfeir Camera Operator martinesfeir@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 376
Rana Azar Microfilm Assistant ranaazar@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 376

Conservation and Restoration Center (CRC)
Name  Title Email  Phone 
Essine Gemayel Supervisor essinegemayel@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 378
Sr Rita Jarjoura Senior Assistant ritajarjoura@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 548
Carmen Ziade Assistant carmenziade@usek.edu.lb  +961 9 600 548
Jocelyne Jelwan Assistant jocelynejelwan@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 548
 Liliane Mattar  Clerk    +961 9 600 547

Night Shift
Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Alice Bader Library Assistant, Circulation alicebader@usek.edu.lb +961 9 600 373

Regional University Center of Chekka

Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Rebecca Ziade Responsible for the library rebeccaziade@usek.edu.lb +961 6 543 216

Subscribe to USEK Newsletter
Find USEK