Pontifical School of Theology


Ecclesiastic Authorities
The Great Chancellor: His Eminence Bechara Boutros Card. Rai, Maronite patriarch of Antioch and all the East and president of the Assembly of Catholic Patriarchs and Bishops in Lebanon (APECL), represented by H.E. Antoine Nabil Al Andari, Maronite patriarchal vicar of Jounieh. 

APECL Episcopal Commission at the Pontifical School of Theology:  
Most Rev. Fr. Abbot Hady Mahfouz, superior general of the Lebanese Maronite Order (OLM).
H.E. Michel Aoun, Maronite archbishop of Jbeil.
H.E. Elie Haddad, Greek Catholic archbishop of Saida and Deir Al-Qamar. 

Chancellor: Most Rev. Fr. Hady Mahfouz, Superior General of the Lebanese Maronite Order
President: Fr. Talal Hachem, PhD
Dean: Fr. Elias Hanna, PhD
Secretary of the Pontifical School of Theology (Associate Dean): Fr. Karl Daoud, PhD

The Council of the PST: The Council of the PST is composed of the dean, the heads of undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate studies, all full-time instructors, and the associate dean. Two peer-elected student representatives participate in debates on academic matters only without any voting rights. 

Contact and Opening Hours

Postal Address
Holy Spirit University of Kaslik
Pontifical Faculty of Theology
P.O. Box 446 Jounieh, Lebanon
Building A - Bloc AC

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.) (closed on USEK holidays)
Office hours during Covid-19 may vary, please call the unit in advance to check.

Administrative Secretaries
Aline Ghosn +961 9 600 500
Christine Kiwane Chahoud +961 9 600 509

Fax : +961 9 600 501
Email: spt@usek.edu.lb
Reception: Building A - Bloc AC - Room AC 119 - 1st Floor
Holy Spirit University of Kaslik
Tel.: (+961) 9 600 000
Fax : (+961) 9 600 100
© Copyright USEK 2024
Subscribe to our newsletter